# Film Unit Review 2021-22



## April 11 & 12, 2022 https://uregina-ca.zoom.us/j/93384504948?pwd=bjRZQmxIOXRSVWErL3BSQ2M4Q25zZz09

Meeting ID: 933 8450 4948

External Unit Review Virtual Site Visit: Monday April 11, 2022		Passcode: 872155
Time	Who/What	Participants
9:00-9:30	Department Head	Mike Rollo, Assoc. Professor
9:30-10:15	Introduction of the Department of Film Faculty	Sarah Abbott, Assoc. Professor Ian Campbell, Lab Instructor Gerald Saul, Professor Brian Stockton, Assoc. Professor Mark Wihak, Assoc. Professor Philippe Mather, Assoc. Professor Sheila Petty, Professor Christine Ramsay, Professor Christina Stojanova, Professor
10:15-10:45	Film Production Focus	Sarah Abbott, <i>Assoc. Professor</i> Ian Campbell, <i>Lab Instructor</i> Gerald Saul, <i>Professor</i> Brian Stockton, <i>Assoc. Professor</i> Mark Wihak, <i>Assoc. Professor</i>
10:45-11:00		Break
11:00-11:30	Film Studies Focus	Philippe Mather, Assoc. Professor Sheila Petty, Professor Christine Ramsay, Professor Christina Stojanova, Professor
11:35-12:00	Admin and Tech Staff	Joe Caron <i>, Technician</i> Mike Garcia <i>, Technician</i> Andrea Stachowich <i>, Admin Assistant</i>
12:00-1:00		Lunch
1:00-1:20	Student Program Centre	Jennifer Lockwood
1:25-1:40	Librarian Liaison	Veronica Ramshaw
1:45-2:00	Associate Vice-President Student Affairs Enrolment Services	John Smith Kevin Bolen Shauna Koester
2:00-2:15	Break	
2:20-2:35	UR International	Ting Chen Yaya Siggins
2:40-3:00	Faculty	Kyath Battie, Lecturer (LTA) 2015-2017
3:05-3:20	First Nations University	Shannon Avison, Assist. Professor
3:25-3:45	Centre for Continuing Education	Terri Allard, Program Manager Willadell Garreck, Division Head, Flexible Learning
3:50-4:30	Review Team Meeting	

\*This agenda is subject to change. Updated 05 April 2022, YG



## Film Unit Review 2021-22

## April 11 & 12, 2022

https://uregina-ca.zoom.us/j/93699808006?pwd=Uk5PdytRQ2JITGpFMDVWM2oyMVVldz09

Meeting ID: 936 9980 8006

	iew Site Visit: Tuesday April 12, 2022	Passcode: 550974
Time	Who/ What	Participants
8:30-9:00	Review Team Meeting (if needed)	
9:00-9:30	MAP Faculty Administrator	Frank Hanta
9:35-10:00	Film Students' Association and Graduate Students	Jillian Bader, FSA Camryn Van Caeseele, FSA Calic Tolentino, FSA Esperanza Espitia Sanchez, Graduate Student
10:05-10:35	Alumni	Lucas Frison Jacob Farrell Luke Halyk Geremy Lague Elian Mikkola Dianne Ouelette Janine Windolph
10:40-11:00	Break	
11:05-11:30	Sessional Instructors	David Gane Berny Hi Ken Wilson
11:35-12:00	Living Skies Student Film Organizers	Jillian Bader Amy Hameluck
12:00-1:00	Lunch	
1:00-1:30	Dean of Media, Art, and Performance (MAP)	Dean David Dick
1:35-2:05	Associate Deans	Christine Ramsay, Associate Dean, Graduate & Research Sean Whalley, Associate Dean, Undergraduate
2:02-2:20	Break	
2:25-3:00	Review Team Meeting	
4:00-5:00pm	Exit Interview	Provost; Vice-President (Research); Associate Vice-President (Academic); and Dean of Graduate Studies and Research

\*This agenda is subject to change. Updated 05 April 2022, YG

### **Review Team consists of:**

#### **External reviewers:**

Professor Andrew Burke, Associate Professor, Department of English, University of Winnipeg Dr. Izabella Pruska-Oldenhof, Associate Professor, School of Image Arts, Ryerson University

#### Internal reviewer:

Dr. Philip Charrier, Associate Professor, Faculty of Arts; History, University of Regina.